Founder President

Dr RV Jayakumar

President

Dr Shashank Joshi

Past President

Prof Sarita Bajaj

Secretary

Dr Arun C S

Joint Secretary

Dr Sujoy Ghosh

Treasurer

Dr Mini G Pillai

Executive Committee

Dr Pramila Kalra Dr PK Jabbar(Vice President)

Dr Krishna Seshadri

Dr Sushi I Gupta

Dr Ashraf Ganie

Dr Himagirish K Rao

Dr Mohd Riyaz

Registered Address

Indian Institute of
Diabetes,
Pulayanarkotta,
Thiruvananthapuram
Kerala, 695031

email ID:

itshq2020@gmail.com

Members,

Indian Thyroid Society

Dear Sir/Madam,

Elections for the following posts of Indian Thyroid Society will be held during June 2024 as per the decision of the Executive committee and General body of Indian Thyroid society and in accordance with the constitution of ITS. The life members of Indian Thyroid society who are interested in contesting for the following posts may do so by sending your name, ITS membership number along with the post applied for and the signature of one life member of ITS as proposer & another as seconder.

Date: 01/06/2024

POST	No. of Posts
President	1 (1 year)
Vice President	2 (1 year)
Secretary	1 (3 years)
Joint Secretary	1 (3 years)
Treasurer	1 (3 years)
Executive committee members	5 (3 years)

Eligibility criteria:

The executive committee shall be elected by General body from the Full life members of ITS and will consist of six elected office bearers, (Ten elected members) and Founder President. The office bearers include one President, two Vice Presidents, one Secretary, one joint secretary and one Treasurer. The term of office of all members except the President will be of 3 years including that of Secretary and Treasurer. The post of the President should be for one year. One member can propose the members name for various posts, and another can second the nomination; if there is more than one nomination for one post, election will be conducted by postal ballot by the appointed electoral officer.

Founder President

Dr RV Jayakumar

President

Dr Shashank Joshi

Past President

Prof Sarita Bajaj

Secretary

Dr Arun C S

Joint Secretary

Dr Sujoy Ghosh

Treasurer

Dr Mini G Pillai

Executive Committee

Dr Pramila Kalra

Dr PK Jabbar**(Vice**

President)

Dr Krishna Seshadri

Dr Sushi I Gupta

Dr Ashraf Ganie

Dr Himagirish K Rao

Dr Mohd Riyaz

Registered Address

Indian Institute of

Diabetes.

Pulayanarkotta,

Thiruvananthapuram

Kerala, 695031

email ID:

itshq2020@gmail.com

- 1. For standing as candidate to the post of President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary & Treasurer, the full life member should have been in the executive committee for one term of 3 years. Submission of Nominations 3rd June 2024 to 16th June 2024
- 2. Scrutiny of all the applications & Submission of the final list of accepted candidates 17th June 2024 to 19th June 2024
- 3. Last date for withdrawals 20th June 2024 to 24th June 2024
- 4. Preparation of E-voting Platform 24th June 2024 to 6th July 2024
- 5. E- voting Period 6th July 2024 to 14th July 2024
- 6. Declaration of Election Results during ITSCON 2024

Attached please find the application form.

The application form should be sent to Dr Sarita Bajaj drsarita.bajaj@gmail.com with a copy to itshq2020@gmail.com, csarun2003@yahoo.co.uk

Dr Sarita Bajaj

Immediate Past President (2022-2023) Returning officer-ITS Elections- 2024 Mobile no- 9415239392

Founder President

Dr RV Jayakumar

President

Dr Shashank Joshi

Past President

Prof Sarita Bajaj

Secretary

Dr Arun C S

Joint Secretary

Dr Sujoy Ghosh

Treasurer

Dr Mini G Pillai

Executive Committee

Dr Pramila Kalra

Dr PK Jabbar(Vice

President)

Dr Krishna Seshadri

Dr Sushi I Gupta

Dr Ashraf Ganie

Dr Himagirish K Rao

Dr Mohd Riyaz

Registered Address

Indian Institute of

Diabetes,

Pulayanarkotta,

Thiruvananthapuram

Kerala, 695031

email ID:

itshq2020@gmail.com

APPLICATION FORM- ITS ELECTIONS 2024

Post Applied for	
Name of the Candidate	
ITS Membership no.	
Address & Mobile No Email ID	
Proposal	
Name of the Proposer	
ITS Membership no.	
Signature	
Name of Seconder	
ITS Membership no.	
Signature	
Undertaking	By affixing my signature to this nomination form I consent
	a) To contest elections to the post for which I have sought nomination.
	b) To serve the executive body of the Indian Thyroid Society if elected.
Signature of the Candidate	
Date	

Please attach a short biography of 100 words.

Please attach a recent photo.

Please retain a copy for records.

Click here to Apply